Select by branch

STEP Events in Australia

Date Event Venue
Monday 27 March 2017 Seminar

Superannuation update – the path forward

Professor Mark Norris

Rigby Cooke Lawyers, Melbourne
Monday 8 May 2017 Special interst group – estate planning

Power of attorney update and superannuation death benefit planning

(Members only)

Monday 22 May 2017 Seminar

Charitable trusts – tricks and traps in drafting

Mercia Chapman TEP

McKean Park Lawyers, Melbourne
Monday 22 May 2017 STEP Victoria branch AGM McKean Park Lawyers, Melbourne
Monday 19 June 2017 Special interest group – litigation

TFM – eligibility – how has the Court interpreted the new legislation?  Who is now missing out?

(Members only)

Monday 17 July 2017 Seminar

Trust fundamentals

Phillip Bender

Aitken Partners, Melbourne
Monday 28 August 2017 Special interest group – estate planning

Live interests v rights to reside

(Members only)

Monday 11 September 2017 Seminar

VCAT, powers of attorney and compensation regime

Bernadette Steele

Equity Trustees, Melbourne
Thursday 26 October 2017 Half day conference

What to do if you beleive you have a forged document

TFM – eligibility criteria

Trusts, probate and unusual cases

RACV, Melbourne
Monday 13 November 2017 Special interest group – litigation

(Members only)

Monday 11 December 2017 Panel discussion and end of year celebration Russell Kennedy Lawyers, Melbourne

STEP South Australia Branch presents an Annual Trusts Symposium - for further details see here

STEP Queensland Branch presents an Annual Trusts and Estates Conference - for further details see here

STEP Australia 2017 Conference - see here

The STEP Worldwide events calendar is accessible here