STEP Victoria

We welcome all professional advisers, educators and students with a trusts and estates focus in their practice, whether for private or corporate clients.

STEP Victoria has more than 100 members, including lawyers, barristers, judges, accountants and financial planners. Most members are located in Melbourne, but we also have members in regional locations.

We hold four to five meetings annually in central Melbourne, with an individual speaker or panel presentation on a topical subject. Presentations reflect the broad range of interests and clients of the membership group. Past topics have included: taxation of deceased estates, philanthropy and charitable foundations, foreign death duties and estate planning strategies, the impact of binding financial agreements on deceased estates, and disputes between trustees and beneficiaries. These meetings are free to members.

An annual half-day conference provides an opportunity for longer presentations from specialist lawyers, accountants, financial planners and other industry professionals, and is the focus education event for the branch each year. It is followed by a cocktail event, providing a social and networking opportunity for members and non-members alike.

STEP Victoria has two special interest groups, established in 2013, that hold two meetings per year. These groups discuss estate planning, and estate and trust litigation. They are open to all members, and provide a forum for discussion.

Committee Members

Daniel Kelliher TEP

Daniel Kelliher TEPChair

Eastern Bridge | Lawyers
Rachel Grabovic TEP

Rachel Grabovic TEPDeputy Chair

Rigby Cooke Lawyers
Angela Cursio TEP

Angela Cursio TEPCo-Secretary

Fischer McCrae Lawyers
Michael Faulks Associate

Michael Faulks AssociateCo-Secretary

Equity Trustees
Howard Jones TEP

Howard Jones TEPTreasurer

Septimus Jones & Lee
Ines Kallweit TEP

Ines Kallweit TEPMembership Officer

KHQ Lawyers
Mercia Chapman TEP

Mercia Chapman TEPCommittee Member

Equity Trustees Ltd
Bernard McMenamin TEP

Bernard McMenamin TEPCommittee Member

Clarke & Company
Andrea Olsson TEP

Andrea Olsson TEPCommittee Member

MST Lawyers
Ian Raspin TEP

Ian Raspin TEPCommittee Member

BNR Partners
David Gibbs TEP

David Gibbs TEPCommittee Member

The Bennett Group

STEP Victoria Events

Branch events to be announced shortly

Contact Us

Secretary (general enquiries) - Angela Cursio

Membership Officer (membership enquiries) - Ines Kallweit