Select by branch

STEP Events in Australia

Events
Event
Date
Venue

Lunch and Learn Session

Lunch and Learn Session

“Electronic signing of documents update”

Anthea McIntyre of McIntyre Legal 

Time

Wednesday 10 February 2021

Venue

To Be Announced, Sydney

Seminar

Seminar

“Expert Evidence in Testamentary Capacity cases”

The Hon. Justice Hallen TEP of Supreme Court of New South Wales

Time

Wednesday 17 February 2021

Venue

Banco Court, Sydney

Lunch and Learn Session

Lunch and Learn Session

“Tax reform in the trust space”

Andrew Mills of Tax Institute

Time

Wednesday 10 March 2021

Venue

To Be Announced, Sydney

Seminar

Seminar

“Probate applications – practice update on dealing with Probate Registry including, applications, the passing of accounts and executor commission”

Irina Hoskinson of Supreme Court of New South Wales

Time

Wednesday 17 March 2021

Venue

Banco Court, Sydney

Lunch and Learn Session

Lunch and Learn Session

Topic and Speaker – To Be Announced

Time

Wednesday 14 April 2021

Venue

To Be Announced, Sydney

Seminar

Seminar

“ATO DB on Managing Trusts”

ATO Deputy Commissioner

Time

Wednesday 21 April 2021

Venue

Banco Court, Sydney

Lunch and Learn Session

Lunch and Learn Session

Topic and Speaker – To Be Announced

Time

Wednesday 12 May 2021

Venue

To Be Announced, Sydney

Seminar

Seminar

“Family Provisions – persons entitled to apply in NSW”

John Armfield of Wentworth Chambers

Time

Wednesday 19 May 2021

Venue

Banco Court, Sydney

Lunch and Learn Session

Lunch and Learn Session

“Oversight of Not For Profits”

Gary Johns

Time

Wednesday 9 June 2021

Venue

To Be Announced, Sydney

Seminar

Seminar

“Mediation in Succession Matters”

Ian Davidson

Time

Wednesday 16 June 2021

Venue

Banco Court, Sydney

Lunch and Learn Session

Lunch and Learn Session

Topic and Speaker – To Be Announced

Time

Wednesday 14 July 2021

Venue

To Be Announced , Sydney

Seminar

Seminar

“Dealing with Digital Assets upon Incapacity or Death”

Lisa Barca and Rosemary Carreras of Coleman Greig

Time

Wednesday 21 July 2021

Venue

Banco Court, Sydney

Lunch and Learn Session

Lunch and Learn Session

Topic and Speaker – To Be Announced

Time

Wednesday 11 August 2021

Venue

To Be Announced, Sydney

Seminar

Seminar

“Aged Care Reform: Controls in place to prevent abuse”

Shelly Kapur

Time

Wednesday 18 August 2021

Venue

Banco Court, Sydney

Lunch and Learn Session

Lunch and Learn Session

“Issues emerging from recent cases and appeals”

Kim Boettcher of Frederick Jordan Chambers

Time

Wednesday 8 September 2021

Venue

To Be Announced, Sydney

Seminar

Seminar

Topic and Speaker – To Be Announced

Time

Wednesday 15 September 2021

Venue

Banco Court, Sydney

Lunch and Learn Session

Lunch and Learn Session

Topic and Speaker – To Be Announced

Time

Wednesday 13 October 2021

Venue

To Be Announced, Sydney

Seminar

Seminar

“CGT on Estates including Main Residence exemption”

Ian Rankin

Time

Wednesday 20 October 2021

Venue

Banco Court, Sydney

Lunch and Learn Session

Lunch and Learn Session

Topic and Speaker – To Be Announced

Time

Wednesday 17 November 2021

Venue

To Be Announced, Sydney

Seminar

Seminar

“Statutory Wills”

The Hon. Justice Lindsay of Supreme Court of New South Wales

Time

Wednesday 17 November 2021

Venue

Banco Court, Sydney

Past Events

STEP Queensland Branch presents an Annual Trusts and Estates Conference, 2018 - for further details see here

STEP South Australia Branch presents an Annual Trusts Symposium, 2017 - for further details see here

STEP Queensland Branch presents an Annual Trusts and Estates Conference 2017 - for further details see here

STEP Australia 2017 Conference - see here

The STEP Worldwide events calendar is accessible here