Select by branch

STEP Events in Australia

Date Event Venue
Wednesday 14 February 2018 Seminar

‘International Wills and Wills for Testators Holding Assets in Different Jurisdictions’

Susan Fielding

Jackson McDonald Lawyers
Wednesday 14 February 2018 Seminar

‘Fragmentation of Equities’

The Honourable Justice Julie Ward

Banco Court, Supreme Court of NSW
Wednesday 21 February 2018 Nextgen Lecture & Networking Series

‘Estate Administration’

Carla Parsons TEP – Estate administration tips and traps

Prue Poole TEP – Tricky probate applications
College of Law, Brisbane
Tuesday 6 March 2018 Lunchtime Seminar

‘Trustee’s Powers – What Should You Include In the Wills You Draft?’

Mr Gary Lanham TEP

Queensland Law Society, 179 Ann Street, Brisbane
Friday 9 March 2018 8th Annual Trusts Symposium

The 8th Annual Trusts Symposium, presented by STEP South Australia branch in conjunction with the Law Society of South Australia.

Hilton Adelaide, Victoria Square, Adelaide
Tuesday 20 March 2018 2018 Intensive Seminar

Program to be advised

Queensland Law Society, 179 Ann Street, Brisbane
Wednesday 21 March 2018 Seminar

Topic to be advised

Rebecca Lee

Perpetual
Wednesday 21 March 2018 Seminar

‘Family Provision. Double or nothing – the two legged lottery’

Lindsay Ellison SC

HLB Mann Judd, Level 19, 207 Kent St, Sydney
Thursday 12 April 2018 Seminar

‘Insolvent Trusts and Insolvent Trustees’

John Vaughan

O'Sullivan Davies Lawyers.
Wednesday 18 April 2018 Seminar

‘Lessons from Hobhouse v Macarthur Onslow 2016 NSWSC 1831.’

John Stinson

In his presentation John will cover:  the difference between testamentary capacity and knowledge and approval; considerations of the Court when making orders for severance of part of a Will from Probate, and some tips for the drafting of Wills.

Banco Court, Supreme Court of NSW
Tuesday 8 May 2018 Lunchtime Seminar

‘Fun With Tax – Foreign Beneficiaries And Trusts’

Mr Mark Brabazon SC TEP

Queensland Law Society, 179 Ann Street, Brisbane
Wednesday 16 May 2018 Seminar

Topic to be advised

Malcolm Schyvens

Banco Court, Supreme Court of NSW
Wednesday 23 May 2018 STEP Nextgen Lecture & Networking Series

‘Estate Litigation’

Rob Cumming TEP – Family provision applications practical tips

Richard Williams TEP – Other contentious applications
College of Law, Brisbane
Tuesday 5 June 2018 Lunchtime Seminar

‘Structuring Charitable and Philanthropic Giving’

Ms Frances Fredriksen TEP

Queensland Law Society, 179 Ann Street, Brisbane
Wednesday 20 June 2018 Seminar

Topic and Speaker to be advised

Banco Court, Supreme Court of NSW
Wednesday 18 July 2018 Seminar

‘Entitlement of Accounting Parties to Remuneration’

Jeff Lindsay

Banco Court, Supreme Court of NSW
Tuesday 7 August 2018 Lunchtime Seminar

‘Cy Pres Schemes – A Practical Guide’

Mr Robert Whiteford TEP

Queensland Law Society, 179 Ann Street, Brisbane
Wednesday 15 August 2018 Seminar

Topic and Speaker to be advised

Banco Court, Supreme Court of NSW
Friday 7 September 2018 STEP Queensland Branch Trusts and Estates Conference

Program to be advised

Peppers SALT Resort, Kingscliff
Wednesday 19 September 2018 Seminar

Topic and Speaker to be advised

Banco Court, Supreme Court of NSW
Tuesday 9 October 2018 Lunchtime Seminar

‘Fiduciary Obligations – a Practical Perspective’

Speaker to be advised

Queensland Law Society, 179 Ann St, Brisbane
Wednesday 17 October 2018 Seminar

Topic to be advised

Dr Hayley Bennet

The Honourable Justice Philip Hallen

Banco Court, Supreme Court of NSW
Wednesday 21 November 2018 Seminar

Topic to be advised

The Honourable Justice Philip Hallen

Banco Court, Supreme Court of NSW

STEP South Australia Branch presents an Annual Trusts Symposium - for further details see here

STEP Queensland Branch presents an Annual Trusts and Estates Conference - for further details see here

STEP Australia 2017 Conference - see here

The STEP Worldwide events calendar is accessible here